What’s in my make-up bag

So I have a soft spot for make-up. I have spent a lot of time and money curating a make up bag that works for me. Since I started wearing make up I have been through a myriad of products by any number of brands, my fifteen year old self started with Benefit and carried on until I found my absolute favourites.

My make-up bag today is a far cry from the past when it would be bursting with lairy lipsticks and a rainbow of Barry M glitter pots, these days I have a streamlined collection of products that work for me. That’s not to say that I don’t have some extras in there that aren’t a part of my everyday uniform. This post will be all about the essentials.

I have always favoured tinted moisturiser over foundation, in recent years I have moved from NARS to the glorious Laura Mercier, I currently use the oil-free SPF 20 for ‘lightweight flawless coverage.’ For me this is perfect as it provides day long, lightweight coverage which doesn’t mask my many freckles. I always apply this with a Beauty Blender to ensure even coverage.

While Laura Mercier has my heart when it comes to coverage, NARS is unparalleled when it comes to cheeks. If I could only choose two products to wear on a daily basis, the NARS multiple in Orgasm would be one of them, I wear this on my cheekbones and it gives a gorgeous peachy glow which is perfect year round.

As well as the multiple, I also use the Orgasm blusher by NARS which adds the same peachy glow to my cheeks. This is especially nice in the colder months to add a flush when my skin is paler. I use the NARS blushed brush no. 20.

I hate getting my eyebrows threaded but I love the results. My favourite place is Liberty’s Blink Brow Bar, not only do they have the perfect chairs, they shape my brows to perfection and sell my favourite eyebrow products. I am currently using Brow Build which not only provides a lasting colour but through applying backwards and then forwards, the fibres thicken eyebrows which means that I only need to use one product in the morning (and get an extra couple of minutes in bed).

Last up are my eyelashes, I have quite long lashes and for years I have been getting them tinted so that I don’t have to wearΒ mascara to work. When I do wear mascara it is always Eye Do by Eyeko, not only do I LOVE the packaging, it lasts all day and the bushy brush ensures full, curly lashes. Happy days.

IMG_0713

Leave a Reply

